Moon Days

 

Ashtanga yoga practitioners should not practice on the days of the new or full moon (learn why). The day you rest is the day of your regular practice time nearest the new or full moon

2020 Lunar Phases — Hillsborough (America/New_York) Time

New Moon

First Quarter

Full Moon

Third Quarter

Lunation
Jan. 2, Thu 11:46 PM Jan. 10, Fri 02:23 PM Jan. 17, Fri 08:00 AM 1200
Jan. 24, Fri 04:44 PM Feb. 1, Sat 08:43 PM Feb. 9, Sun 02:34 AM Feb. 15, Sat 05:19 PM 1201
Feb. 23, Sun 10:33 AM Mar. 2, Mon 02:58 PM Mar. 9, Mon 01:48 PM Mar. 16, Mon 05:35 AM 1202
Mar. 24, Tue 05:29 AM Apr. 1, Wed 06:21 AM Apr. 7, Tue 10:35 PM Apr. 14, Tue 06:56 PM 1203
Apr. 22, Wed 10:27 PM Apr. 30, Thu 04:38 PM May 7, Thu 06:45 AM May 14, Thu 10:03 AM 1204
May 22, Fri 01:39 PM May 29, Fri 11:30 PM June 5, Fri 03:12 PM June 13, Sat 02:24 AM 1205
June 21, Sun 02:42 AM June 28, Sun 04:16 AM July 5, Sun 12:44 AM July 12, Sun 07:31 PM 1206
July 20, Mon 01:33 PM July 27, Mon 08:33 AM Aug. 3, Mon 11:59 AM Aug. 11, Tue 12:47 PM 1207
Aug. 18, Tue 10:42 PM Aug. 25, Tue 01:59 PM Sept. 2, Wed 01:23 AM Sept. 10, Thu 05:28 AM 1208
Sept. 17, Thu 07:00 AM Sept. 23, Wed 09:56 PM Oct. 1, Thu 05:06 PM Oct. 9, Fri 08:41 PM 1209
Oct. 16, Fri 03:32 PM Oct. 23, Fri 09:24 AM Oct. 31, Sat 10:51 AM Nov. 8, Sun 08:47 AM 1210
Nov. 15, Sun 12:08 AM Nov. 21, Sat 11:45 PM Nov. 30, Mon 04:32 AM Dec. 7, Mon 07:37 PM 1211
Dec. 14, Mon 11:18 AM Dec. 21, Mon 06:42 PM Dec. 29, Tue 10:30 PM 1212

<< 2019 Moon Phases2021 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Hillsborough (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time

First Quarter

January 2, Thu 11:46 PM January 3, Fri 04:46 AM

Full Moon

January 10, Fri 02:23 PM January 10, Fri 07:23 PM

Last Quarter

January 17, Fri 08:00 AM January 17, Fri 01:00 PM

New Moon

January 24, Fri 04:44 PM January 24, Fri 09:44 PM

First Quarter

February 1, Sat 08:43 PM February 2, Sun 01:43 AM

Full Moon

February 9, Sun 02:34 AM February 9, Sun 07:34 AM

Last Quarter

February 15, Sat 05:19 PM February 15, Sat 10:19 PM

New Moon

February 23, Sun 10:33 AM February 23, Sun 03:33 PM

First Quarter

March 2, Mon 02:58 PM March 2, Mon 07:58 PM

Full Moon

March 9, Mon 01:48 PM March 9, Mon 05:48 PM

Last Quarter

March 16, Mon 05:35 AM March 16, Mon 09:35 AM

New Moon

March 24, Tue 05:29 AM March 24, Tue 09:29 AM

First Quarter

April 1, Wed 06:21 AM April 1, Wed 10:21 AM

Full Moon

April 7, Tue 10:35 PM April 8, Wed 02:35 AM

Last Quarter

April 14, Tue 06:56 PM April 14, Tue 10:56 PM

New Moon

April 22, Wed 10:27 PM April 23, Thu 02:27 AM

First Quarter

April 30, Thu 04:38 PM April 30, Thu 08:38 PM

Full Moon

May 7, Thu 06:45 AM May 7, Thu 10:45 AM

Last Quarter

May 14, Thu 10:03 AM May 14, Thu 02:03 PM

New Moon

May 22, Fri 01:39 PM May 22, Fri 05:39 PM

First Quarter

May 29, Fri 11:30 PM May 30, Sat 03:30 AM

Full Moon

June 5, Fri 03:12 PM June 5, Fri 07:12 PM

Last Quarter

June 13, Sat 02:24 AM June 13, Sat 06:24 AM

New Moon

June 21, Sun 02:42 AM June 21, Sun 06:42 AM

First Quarter

June 28, Sun 04:16 AM June 28, Sun 08:16 AM

Full Moon

July 5, Sun 12:44 AM July 5, Sun 04:44 AM

Last Quarter

July 12, Sun 07:31 PM July 12, Sun 11:31 PM

New Moon

July 20, Mon 01:33 PM July 20, Mon 05:33 PM

First Quarter

July 27, Mon 08:33 AM July 27, Mon 12:33 PM

Full Moon

August 3, Mon 11:59 AM August 3, Mon 03:59 PM

Last Quarter

August 11, Tue 12:47 PM August 11, Tue 04:47 PM

New Moon

August 18, Tue 10:42 PM August 19, Wed 02:42 AM

First Quarter

August 25, Tue 01:59 PM August 25, Tue 05:59 PM

Full Moon

September 2, Wed 01:23 AM September 2, Wed 05:23 AM

Last Quarter

September 10, Thu 05:28 AM September 10, Thu 09:28 AM

New Moon

September 17, Thu 07:00 AM September 17, Thu 11:00 AM

First Quarter

September 23, Wed 09:56 PM September 24, Thu 01:56 AM

Full Moon

October 1, Thu 05:06 PM October 1, Thu 09:06 PM

Last Quarter

October 9, Fri 08:41 PM October 10, Sat 12:41 AM

New Moon

October 16, Fri 03:32 PM October 16, Fri 07:32 PM

First Quarter

October 23, Fri 09:24 AM October 23, Fri 01:24 PM

Full Moon

October 31, Sat 10:51 AM October 31, Sat 02:51 PM

Last Quarter

November 8, Sun 08:47 AM November 8, Sun 01:47 PM

New Moon

November 15, Sun 12:08 AM November 15, Sun 05:08 AM

First Quarter

November 21, Sat 11:45 PM November 22, Sun 04:45 AM

Full Moon

November 30, Mon 04:32 AM November 30, Mon 09:32 AM

Last Quarter

December 7, Mon 07:37 PM December 8, Tue 12:37 AM

New Moon

December 14, Mon 11:18 AM December 14, Mon 04:18 PM

First Quarter

December 21, Mon 06:42 PM December 21, Mon 11:42 PM

Full Moon

December 29, Tue 10:30 PM December 30, Wed 03:30 AM